This post was contributed by Aram Henry Gyragossian.

Warbringer is an American thrash metal band which formed in 2004 as “Onslaught” but changed their name after learning that a UK thrash metal band was already using the name.

Century Media Records signed Warbringer after seeing them at a local show in LA. Originally, Century Media was at the show to see another LA thrash metal band but decided to sign Warbringer instead.

Current members:

John Kevill – Vocals

John Laux – Guitar

Adam Carroll – Guitar (formerly drums)

Ben Bennett – Bass

Nic Ritter – Drums

The band released 2 demos (in year 2004 and 2005).

In 2006, Warbringer released their first EP album called “One By One, The Wicked Fall”.

In 2008, Warbringer became one of the best known new thrash metal band, just after releasing their studio length album “War Without End“ on February 5th 2008, recorded at Century Media Records Compan, and produced by Bill Metoyer.

The album includes 11 kickass songs (The length of the album is 40 minutes sharp) :

Notes: -The album was released in red vinyl, which was limited to 1000 copies and came with an embroidered patch.

-“A Dead Current” is an instrumental track and begins after a minute of silence. The song itself is 2:02.

On May 19, 2009, Warbringer will be releasing their second length studio album called “Waking Into Nightmare“, recorded under the same label Co. Name, produced by Gary Holt.

The album includes 10 songs (The length of the album is 40 minutes sharp).

The band is currently touring with Kreator (also participating in the Hords of Chaos tour) , Exodus etc…