Lebanon’s leading Heavy Metal band BLAAKYUM will release their much anticipated new album “Line Of Fear” as CD (with one bonus track) and digital on June 25, 2016. The cover artwork was made by by Stan-W Decker (Masterplan, Vanden Plas, Resurrection Kings, Stryper).

Blaaykum - Line of Fear

The bonus track on the CD edition, “Riot Against Riot”, is a narration on Lebanon’s recent anti-corruption protests that the band members were part of and that were met with violent crackdowns by the police.

The album theme emerged from the band’s experiences with social and political oppression in Lebanon, from being jailed just for being into Heavy Metal to being ruled by a corrupt and violent government. All songs are about freedom of thought and artistic expression.

Track listing

1. Crossing
2. The Line Of Fear
3. Wicked Revelation
4. Destined To Rise
5. Baal Adon
6. Religion Of Peace
7. Freedom Denied
8. I Am Who I Am
9. Riot Against Riot (Bonus Track – CD version)

BLAAKYUM’s sound is a unique blend of Thrash, Heavy and Groove Metal infused with Middle Eastern and Levantine folk music vibes. The band are the pioneers of “Middle Eastern Thrash” and they not only make Thrash Metal sound oriental but also make Middle Eastern musical elements sound Thrashy. The song “Freedom Denied” samples Middle Eastern folklore music and uses oriental percussions (tabla) as another Thrash Metal instrument. This unique Thrashy tabla sound is also in the title track “The Line Of Fear” as well as on the genre-defying “Baal-Adon”.



  • Bassem Deaibess – vocals, guitars
  • Rabih Deaibess – lead guitars
  • Pierre Le Port – bass
  • Hassan Kheder – drums

BLAAKYUM are right now on the “Line Of Fear” tour that kicked off in Dubai with a headlining show on June 3rd and that will take the band to perform at Tuska Open Air Festival, on July 1st, followed by a 16-day tour in support of Onslaught across Europe.

BLAAKYUM won last year’s Wacken Open Air Metal Battle in third place worldwide, cementing the reputation of the band from a small country in a turbulent region that has defied all odds to live and breathe Heavy Metal.