Quite uncommon and unusual to the Lebanese Metal scene, a female fronted Heavy Metal band has emerged, with an edifice of different backgrounds and cultures. ZiX was founded in Beirut by bassist Ziad Bardawil, who had been on the hunt for years to find the desired lineup and so, it follows:

Vocalist: Maya Khairallah
Guitarist: Juan Carrizo
Bassist: Ziad Bardawil

After a long journey, ZiX finally announces their EP entitled “The WarWhore”, consisting of 6 tracks. The release date has not yet been set, but it is most likely to be released by the end of next week, July 2012.

Album artwork by Edidiong Udo

  • Tracklist:

1. Dark Days of Babylon
2. Night of Evil
3. Heaven’s Eye
4. Shadow of a Dying Sun
5. The WarWhore
6. Rising

Visit their websites for more information, and music!